HOME / Sports
Published on:

The Detroit Red Wings today assigned forwards Kyle Criscuolo, Taro Hirose and Givani Smith, and goaltender Jussi Olkinuora to the American Hockey League’s Grand Rapids Griffins. Detroit has also placed forward Robby Fabbri on injured reserve and designated defensemen Seth Barton, Mark Pysyk and Jake Walman as injured non-roster. Additionally, the Red Wings released defenseman Jeremie Biakabutuka from his amateur tryout. 

The roster moves bring the Red Wings to a 23-man roster, consisting of 14 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders. The Red Wings will begin the 97th season in franchise history on Friday, Oct. 14 at 7:00 p.m. when they host the Montreal Canadiens at Little Caesars Arena.